Federal election called for September 7

THE federal election has been called for September 7.

Boyanup, Donnybrook, Balingup and Nannup are in the electorate of Forrest.

MP Nola Marino will stand again for the Liberal Party.

Other candidates contesting the seat will be Labor's John Borlini, Gordon Tayler for the Greens, Edward Dabrowski for Palmer United Australia, Wayne Barnett for the Australia Christian Party and Ian Tuffnell for the Citizens Electoral Council.

Bridgetown and Boyup Brook are in the electorate of O'Connor.

MP Tony Crook, Nationals, will not recontest the seat. Nationals candidate Chub Witham will run in his place.

The seat will also be contested by Liberal Rick Wilson, Diane Evers for the Greens, Mike Walsh for the Australian Christian Party, Michael Lucas for Palmer United Australia, Brian Watts for Katters Australian Party and Jean Robinson for the Citizens Electoral Council.

The Mail will profile candidates for both electorates in the lead-up to the election.